Adventures of An Aspiring Librarian

Health Science Library Internship–Week 14

on May 14, 2014

As I wrap up my internship with the Health Science Library at UNC-Chapel Hill, I can only be thankful for the time I have been given here. Everyone has just been so kind, helpful and patient as I’ve learned my way around the library building, processes, databases, and vocabulary. I’ve enjoyed every single minute of it.  Every project has been different and unique, and I definitely would say that I’ve met–indeed surpassed–my expectations for my learning goals for this field experience. Fran and all the librarians were wonderful and threw all they could at me….I’m grateful for this because I think I learned more because of it! I’m so glad that I chose this site for my field experience, and I’m so glad that the librarians accepted me as their intern, despite a crazy initial Skype interview from Copenhagen. Thank you for everything!

Leave a Reply

