Adventures of An Aspiring Librarian

Health Sciences Library Field Experience—-Week 3

on February 10, 2014

This week, Fran asked if I might be able to help her with some medical literature research! I was so excited! I love all kinds of research, but being able to try to search medical terms…it’s a completely different territory! I was tasked with researching phlebotomy (blood draw) training and whether or not successful training programs have been put into place in other hospital/research institutions. Since I had to learn the medical terminology, this search was a bit harder than I thought it would be. Not only that, but the full text was not available on many of the databases, so I had to track those down as well. I found some good sources, and sent them off to Fran for feedback!

Found at http://internet.phillipmartin.info/school_research.gif

 

Leave a Reply

